2025 SPECIAL THREE-DAY FILING PERIOD

The following positions in jurisdictions subject to the August 5, 2025 Primary received no declared candidates during the regular filing period held in the County Auditor's office from 8 am Monday, May 5th through 5:00 pm Friday, May 9th.

Therefore, a special **three-day filing period** will commence on Monday, **May 19th** at 8:00 am and will end Wednesday, **May 21**st at 5:00 pm in the County Auditor's office. Online filing will open 8:00 am Monday until 5:00 pm Wednesday at https://voter.votewa.gov/candidatefiling/candidatelogin.aspx

All declarations of candidacy will be accepted at the Auditor's Office in the Historic Courthouse, 351 NW North St, Chehalis, for the below-listed voids in candidacy. Any candidates who file for any of the offices below during the special 3-day filing period will be on the November 4, 2025 General Election ballot, regardless of the number of candidates. There is no withdrawal period when filing in the three-day special filing.

Any office with a void in candidacy remaining after the special three-day filing period will be deemed lapsed and removed from the General Election ballot. No write-in votes will be allowed, and the incumbent (if any) will remain in office until the next election for said office. (RCW 29A.24.201)

Cities/Towns	
Mossyrock City	Council Position 1 & 2
Toledo City	Council Position 1
Schools	
Boistfort School Dist. No. 234	Director District 2
Chehalis School Dist. No. 302	Director Position 4 At-Large
Morton School District No. 214	Director District 2 & 3
	Director Position 5 At-Large
Pe Ell School Dist. No. 301	Director Position 3
	Director Position 4 At-Large
White Pass School District Noo. 303	Director Position 1 & 4
Fire	
Fire District No. 3 – Mossyrock	Commissioner Position 2
Fire District No. 8 – Salkum-Silver Creek	Commissioner Position 2
Fire District 10 - Packwood	Commissioner Position 1, 2 & 5
Fire District 14 – Randle	Commissioner Position 2
Fire District 17 – Big Creek - Mineral	Commissioner Position 2
Cemetery	
Cemetery District 3 - Doty-Dryad-Meskill	Commissioner Position 2
Cemetery District 5 – Toledo	Commissioner Position 1 & 2
(Layton Prairie)	
Cemetery District 6 – Onalaska	Commissioner Position 2
Cemetery District 9 – Napavine	Commissioner Position 1 & 2
Water-Sewer District 1 – Randle	Commissioner Position 1, 2 & 3
Water-Sewer District 3 – Packwood	Commissioner Position 2
Water-Sewer District 6 – Lake Mayfield	Commissioner Position 2