1000010100014



Write-in

CONTINUE ON REVERSE SIDE

77000000	7	

SAMPLE BALLOT	Lewis County,	Washington	
State Primary Election			
August 19, 2008	Preci	Precinct 1 Sample	
Commissioner of Public Lands Vote For One Peter J. Goldmark	Legislative District 20 State Representative Pos 2 Vote For One	Superior Court Judge Dept 2 Vote For One Jim Lawler	
(Prefers Democratic Party) Doug Sutherland (Prefers Republican Party) Write-in	Gary C. Alexander (Prefers G.O.P. Party) Jim Cutler (Prefers Democratic Party) Write-in	Superior Court Judge Dept 3 Vote For One	
STATE - NONPARTISAN OFFICE	COUNTY - PARTISAN OFFICE	Richard L. Brosey Write-in	
Superintendent of Public Instruction Vote For One John Patterson Blair Don Hansler Randy Dorn David Blomstrom	County Commissioner Dist 1 Vote For One Ron Averill (Prefers Republican Party) Write-in	Riverside Fire Authority Emergency Medical Service Regular Property Tax Levy The Board of the Riverside Fire Authority adopted Resolution No. 08-13, providing for an EMS levy. Shall the Riverside Fire	
Enid Duncan Teresa (Terry) Bergeson Write-in	County Commissioner Dist 2 Vote For One Bill Schulte (Prefers Republican Party) John P. Penberth	Authority be authorized to impose a regular property tax levy of up to fifty (50) cents per thousand dollars of assessed valuation for each of ten consecutive years to maintain paramedic services, with collection beginning in 2009?	
STATE - PARTISAN OFFICES Insurance Commissioner Vote For One	(Prefers Republican Party) Lyle Hojem	Yes No	
Mike Kreidler (Prefers Democratic Party) John R. Adams	(Prefers G.O.P. Party) Write-in	PRECINCT COMMITTEE OFFICER Precinct Committee Officer is a position in each major political party. For this	
(Prefers Republican Party) Curtis Fackler (States No Party Preference) Write-in	JUDICIAL - NONPARTISAN OFFICES Supreme Court Justice Position 3 Vote For One	office only: If you consider yourself a Democrat or Republican, you may vote for a candidate of that party.	
Legislative District 20 State Senator	Mary Fairhurst Michael J. Bond Write-in	Precinct Committee Officer Vote For One. For a write-in candidate, include party. John Doe	
Vote For One Dan Swecker (Prefers Republican Party)	Supreme Court Justice Position 4 Vote For One	Democratic Party Candidate Sam Smith Democratic Party Candidate	
Neal Kirby (Prefers Republican Party) Ted Shannon	Charles W. Johnson C.F. (Frank) Vulliet		
(Prefers Republican Party) Chuck Bojarski (Prefers Democratic Party) Write-in	James M. Beecher Write-in Supreme Court Justice Position 7	=	
Legislative District 20 State Representative Pos 1 Vote For One	Short & Full Term Vote For One Debra L. Stephens Write-in		
Richard DeBolt (Prefers G.O.P. Party) Mike Rechner (Prefers Democratic Party) Write-in	Superior Court Judge Dept 1 Vote For One Nelson E. Hunt Write-in		