SAMPLE BALLOT State Primary Election August 17, 2010 Instructions Making selections Using a dark blue or black ink pen, completely fill in the box to the left of your choice. Do not use colored ink pens that soak through the ballot. Voting more than once for a contest will be an over vote and no votes for that contest will be counted. How to correct a mistake Option 3 Draw a line through the entire measure response or candidate's name. Then you may make another choice. **Optional write-in** write-ir To add a candidate, fill in the box provided to the left of "write-in" and print the

name on the line.

Lewis County Elections

For a replacement ballot, or for information on Accessible Voting Units (available 20 days before Election Day), please call us at: (360) 740-1278 or toll-free within Lewis County: (800) 562-6130 ext 1278

Lewis County, Washington

Precinct 1 Sample

READ: Each candidate for partisan office may state a political party that he or she prefers. A candidate's preference does not imply that the candidate is nominated or endorsed by the party, or that the

party approves of or associates with that candidate.

FEDERAL - PARTISAN OFFICES

U.S. Senator Vote for One

Norma D. Gruber (Prefers Republican Party)

Mohammad H. Said (Prefers Centrist Party)

Goodspaceguy

(Prefers Democratic Party)

Mike The Mover

(Prefers Democratic Party)

Paul Akers

(Prefers Republican Party)

Mike Latimer

(Prefers Republican Party)

James (Skip) Mercer

(States No Party Preference)

Clint Didier

(Prefers Republican Party)

Schalk Leonard

(States No Party Preference)

Patty Murray

(Prefers Democratic Party)

Bob Burr

(Prefers Democratic Party)

William Edward Chovil

(Prefers Republican Party)

Dino Rossi

(Prefers Republican Party)

Charles Allen

(Prefers Democratic Party)

Will Baker

(Prefers Reform Party)

Write-in

J.S. Congres	sionai dist	3 Representative
ote for One		

Janne	Herrera

(Prefers Republican Party)

Denny Heck

(Prefers Democratic Party)

David W. Hedrick

(Prefers Republican Party)

David B. Castillo

(Prefers Republican Party)

Cheryl Crist

(Prefers Democratic Party

Norma Jean Stevens

(Prefers Independent Party)

Write-in

STATE - PARTISAN OFFICES

Legislative District 20 State Representative Pos 1

Vote for One

Corinne Tobeck

(Prefers Democratic Party)

Richard DeBolt

(Prefers Republican Party)

Write-in

Legislative District 20 State Representative Pos 2

Vote for One

Gary Alexander

(Prefers Republican Party)

Write-in





Vote Both Sides

SAMPLE BALLOT State Primary Election	Lewis County, Washington		
August 17, 2010	Precinct 1 Sample		
COUNTY - PARTISAN OFFICES Assessor Vote for One Dianne L. Dorey (Prefers Republican Party) Wanda Brazda (States No Party Preference)	Prosecuting Attorney Vote for One Jonathan Meyer (Prefers Republican Party) Michael Golden (Prefers Republican Party) Write-in	Supreme Court Justice Pos 6 Vote for One Bryan Chushcoff Charlie Wiggins Richard B. Sanders Write-in	
Write-in Auditor Vote for One Harry B. Green (Prefers Republican Party) Gary E. Zandell (Prefers Republican Party) Write-in	Sheriff Vote for One Ken Cheeseman (Prefers Republican Party) Steve Mansfield (Prefers Republican Party) Write-in	Court of Appeals, Division 2, District 3, Position 2 Vote for One Jill M. Johanson Joseph Daggy Write-in Lewis County Fire Protection	
Clerk Vote for One Kathy A. Brack (Prefers Republican Party) Write-in	Treasurer Vote for One Rose A. Bowman (Prefers Republican Party) Duane E. Taylor (Prefers Independent Party) Write-in	District No. 5 - Napavine 6 Year Permanent Fire Levy Lid Increase Shall Lewis County Fire Protection District No. 5 be authorized to increase its regular property tax levy for maintenance operations, and capital facilities to a rate of \$1.10 per \$1,000.00 of assessed valuation for collection in 2011; and to increase the levy amounts for each of the	
County Commissioner Dist 3 Vote for One F. Lee Grose (Prefers Republican Party) Sharon N. White (Prefers Democratic Party) Write-in	JUDICIAL - NONPARTISAN OFFICES Supreme Court Justice Pos 1 Vote for One Stan Rumbaugh Jim Johnson Write-in	five following years (2012-2016) by up to 6%; and use the 2016 levy amount as th base figure for calculating the levy in 20° and following years? Yes No	
Coroner Vote for One Micheal T. Hurley (Prefers Republican Party) Warren McLeod (Prefers Republican Party) Write-in	Supreme Court Justice Pos 5 Vote for One Barbara Madsen Write-in	=	



